Petition for 3 Day Weekends Every Weekend

All I can say is THANK GOD it’s almost Friday. After just three more  measly classes tomorrow it’ll be the freakin weekend. So thanks to Martin Luther King Jr. for the much needed 3 day break. This has been the longest strangest week of my life. I didn’t expect the adjustment back to the daily grind of school life to be this difficult. Well, the social part has been relatively easy. But my body isn’t used to the early mornings and late nights and my brain isn’t used to having to focus on lectures and do homework. I need this break so bad.

I’m worried that it’s only the first week (and a shortened week at that) and I’m already struggling. I just hope that it’s a readjustment thing and I’ll get over it and used to it and then be ok. I’m not sure if that sentence made sense. I’m extremely tired.

I’m unsure about like every single one of my classes. There isn’t any single one that I’m in love with yet, which is making me uncomfortable and intimidated. And considering I have three classes in my newly declared major, I’m almost second guessing my decision because I’m not loving it yet. But it’s only been almost one week. I should give it time.

I feel like I had more to say when I started this post, something deep and profound but I’m actually falling asleep as I’m typing. But before I go I’ll end with a question: Why can’t we have three-day weekends every weekend? Like think about it, what if you had all of Friday off from school. It would give you time to do everything you needed to do. You could sleep in and watch Netflix and be lazy on one of the days, go out and do something fun and exciting on the second day, and have the third to do homework and chores. With only Saturday and Sunday, there is just not enough time to do all the resting and partying and studying there is to do. Who do I need to talk to to make three-day weekends a permanent thing? I’ll start a petition, get signatures, send it to Obama or something. I don’t know. I’ll figure it out. But I can’t do that until I’ve had sleep. So with that, goodnight.

– Jade Alexandra

Leave a Reply

